Hours

ALERT: In accordance with the provincial health guidelines, the physical library facility is closed until further notice to protect our customers and community from the spread of COVID-19.

 

Our outdoor drop box is open. All returns are being quarantined, so will remain on your account for several days after return. No overdue fines will be charged while the facility remains closed and for at least 2 weeks afterward.

 

We now offer Curbside Pickup from Monday to Saturday, 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. Our Digital Shelf is available 24/7.

 

Hours of Service
Monday 9:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday 9:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday 9:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 9:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday* 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
*The Library is closed on Sundays from May 17, 2020 to September 6, 2020 inclusive
2020 Library Closures
New Years Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Family Day Monday, February 17
Good Friday Friday, April 10
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 12
Easter Monday Monday, April 13
Victoria Day Monday, May 18
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1
Civic Holiday Monday, August 3
Labour Day Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12
Staff Development Day TBD
Christmas Eve  Thursday, December 24 (Open 9:30am - 12:00pm)
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
Boxing Day Saturday, December 26
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31 (Open 9:30am - 12:00pm)
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Sundays May 17, 2020 to September 6, 2020